Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

New Player Needs Help

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

thenoob1999

02-06-2015

Hey guys, I just started playing LoL, and I'm in level 8. I play with ashe and garen, and have saved around 2500IP. Can You please tell me how to best play with these champions and name a few other champions I can play with as a beginner?
Thank you in advance

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Inquisitor Kane

02-06-2015

Hi there.

Garen is GREAT pick for top lane, Easy to play, VERY safe, and easy to play since he has no mana

Currently, there are 5 roles you can play in this game:

Top lane - or as I was calling it back in the day: "the upper road" Garen is great for learning that one. Keep playing him for now.

Jungle - that scary forrest in between lanes: Either buy Warwick (1350 IP) or save some IP and buy Nunu (450IP). I actually recomend Nunu for now, since he is cheaper. Both of these are very safe so you can learn how to jungle safely.

Mid lane - this is obviously the one in the middle of the map: Annie is another 450 IP champion. She is not META mid champ right now, but don't worry about that, since for most of the time now you will be playing against bots. And first you have to learn the role, then start looking for champions you would like to play there