Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Ahri

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BiGmIlK2

Recruiter

01-24-2015

I started playing this game like 9 months ago, somewhere around mid season 4.Back then a few people played ahri(both LCS and regular players) but I still pick her up and make her my first and best main for mid.I almost have never seen her banned or picked in the lcs in season4, and in the ranked matches you would see her picked once or twice, and almost never banned.That stayed that way until season 4 ended. Now I dont know what happened but a lot of people start picking her up and banning her, wich is fine by me, but I just dont get what change since then, cuz she didnt get buffed.
Now riot is planning to ''buff'' her and I'm just realy pissed.Ahri is a skill-shoot based champion. If you miss charm on high level elo, you are dead or almost dead because after you missed charm the enemy will just dive you knowing that you can't do much without it.I always tought that ahri is not gonna get nerf ever, just because of the skillshots and the dissability to do something once you miss them.
If you remove dfg, sure it will decrease ahri damage, but she will still be her and she will still be able to do what shes supposed to do.But if you remove 20% damage amplification on her charm she will wont be the same champion...she will lost that thing that made her Ahri.