Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


The server is currently busy

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SoulReaper999

Wrenchmen

02-16-2013

What windows do you have ? Have you tried removing Internet Explorer and installing the latest Version ?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

blahhe

Junior Member

02-19-2013

I have windows 7
no. i have not tried to uninstall internet explorer and downloading the latest version.. is that easy or can there be some problems attatch to that uninstall or something I have to be careful about?
one more thing.. if I reboot my pc and start LOL immediately internet explorer pops up with an error message saying that some problem appeared with connecting to my modem and it asks if I will continue in offline mode. I click cancel and bam.. I'm in and can play Leauge of legends..
I mean where is the logic in this?
I value your support and patienceness


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SoulReaper999

Wrenchmen

02-19-2013

No worries man try to reinstall the latest Internet Explorer (http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/internet-explorer/download-ie) but remove completely the previous one !!

Post back and let me know if it works !!


Also


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SoulReaper999

Wrenchmen

02-19-2013

Also I've found some other Solutions that might help :


◦The servers are most likely having technical issues and is a problem on Riot's end. You'll just have to keep trying /Wait for the issue to be resolved
◦A small number of players are constantly getting server busy errors when they shouldn't - if this error has been present to you for several hours or even days with no announcement on forums about the servers having problems, it is suggested that you follow the solutions to most problems.

These solution to most problem are the following:

◦Install the latest version of Adobe Air (http://get.adobe.com/air/)
◦Install the latest version of Adobe Flash (http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/)
◦Install the latest version of .NET Framework 4 (http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=30653)
◦Install the latest version of DirectX (http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=17431)
◦Update your graphics card drivers.(You can see this Article (https://support.leagueoflegends.com/entries/20116803-How-to-Update-Your-Video-Card-Drivers) For more Information)
◦Update your Windows/System
◦Uninstall Pando Media Booster
◦Use the repair function built into the patcher
◦Uninstall and reinstall to a new directory (Do not save League of Legends in /C:Program Files )


These might do the job if IE won't fix it !


Best regards, Good luck .


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

blahhe

Junior Member

02-19-2013

how do I remove internet explorer completely? I have two folders where internet explore exist. I can see a program called ieinstal but no uninstall program.. if I click on the install program nothing happens


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jeff Matt

Junior Member

03-13-2014

I don't know to to disable internet explorer offline mode


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Elitafran

Junior Member

05-03-2014

Ty so much!!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

linkinparko

Junior Member

05-14-2014

OMG OMG TY VERY MUCH MAN, YOU ARE REALLY PRO thank you!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SerbyShogun

Recruiter

06-03-2014

It kinda worked for me, SoulReaper999. Now I'm in a login queue, 1 min to wait. Hope it works


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

CarnivorBastard

Junior Member

09-18-2014

you can try this..write this as your pass (do not write your pass or anything else,just this) "thereisnourflevel" and then press enter..it will give u the error about invalid ID or pass...then use ur correct pass and go..it may let u in ) ..if it worked let me know