Attack Damage Carry (ADC )

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bigg Chef

24-12-2012

Hello fellas , and happy Christmas to all of u !

So , i was wondering, why the majority of players think that the term ADC, also means RangedADC ?
As far as logic goes , the ADC term can be used for any champion that has AD ratios on his / her skillset , and generally produces attack dmg over ability power.

I recently started playing on bot lane with my premade friend a new type of lane , consisting on a heavy CC bruiser with gap closer , and a sustain / CC support. eg : Jarvan / Taric.

So far we have been successful on most of the games. But we get much whining on the champ select or the first mins of the game , because we didnt pick a ranged ADC.
So really , how is a squishy ranged ADC better than a melee tanky ADC ?

With the Jarvan / Taric setup , no matter the enemy Ranged ADC , he dies in a matter of seconds after we hit 3-4 lvl. (There are several other similar setups , bruiser / supp,that feel viable too for the bot lane )

Some say " We dont have ranged attack VS enemies that do have ranged attacks"
WRONG. Gap closers and CC > ranged attacking.

yeah we may get harrassed on lvl 1-2 , yeah i maybe have to go back at that time, but when we hit vl 4-5-6 , there is no way the casual Ranged adc / supp to stop us.

I would like your thoughts on this , and ur reasoning why a ranged ad carry is better than a melee tanky adc .

Thanks

Villemann

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

24-12-2012

I guess that the more time passes, the more that tactic will fall off. Also won't work against skilled bot standard combination.

Bigg Chef

24-12-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Villemann View Post
I guess that the more time passes, the more that tactic will fall off. Also won't work against skilled bot standard combination.