Garen vs Darius

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NoobSayBott

01-08-2012

Hey guys I have a silly question but really I am getting pissed at this darius champ.
Recently I started playing garen and i heard he counters darius. So until lvl 8 hje did. After that the enemy darius bought armor items and I failed to do any dmg to him...So i died 3 times in a row. Rly nothing I can do even with a fast brutalizer agains 160 armor.
Can you tell me how can I possible beat darius with garen or in other words where is the secret

Thank you

AresVII

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-08-2012

ok!lets see this!darius is a huge dmg dealer champ with no escape mechanism and no sustain in lane!so ganks can preety much ruin him hard!also to counter him as champ play malphite!he ruins him completely as yorick and kennen does(kennen dont get apprehend)! this is my advices as a 2100 elo player!i hope helped you

LastPioneer

01-08-2012

i strongly disagree with the respectful player above me , thus leading me in stating my opinion .
Yes, ganks help with all kinds of situations and champions and yes darius like many champs dont have escape mechs which makes him susceptible to ganks , but dont forget that a good top player will have ghost/flash and wards , anyway , i dont believe you can counter darius with kennen simply because of the burst darius can get into such a squishy target . yorick is a good choice due to the sustain yet he has mana problems , i believe that a good counter would not be any specific champion rather than a causious player who knows the champions' limits and knows "when to pull and when to push" , add a halpful jungler and there you have it.

LastPioneer

01-08-2012

this is a follow up to my previous message ,