Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a tonne of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out Boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


PVP.net Patcher Kernel is not responding!!!!

1
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

tasosZz

Junior Member

09-20-2011

I've tried to launch the game today but the logo of LoL appeared in my desktop's screen and never saw the game launcher! If I click on the logo "PVP.net Patcher Kernel in not responding" and If I wait for 3-4 mins "RADS error, please check the logs for more information" I re-installed the game but nothing changed


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Selpher

Member

09-20-2011

press launch from administrator. It will help for now. But it is big problem =\ Wait for Riot...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Binnary

Junior Member

09-20-2011

got same error as well....
lol.launcher.admin.exe and lol.launcher.exe after w8ing for like 15 minutes give this error
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/87/captureeyy.png

Firewall isnt blocking the game and my connection is ok as you can see....
Also the launcher started normally on the morning around 8'o clock EET and i have restarted my PC.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Gorg0nzola

Junior Member

09-20-2011

Quote:
Binnary:
got same error as well....
lol.launcher.admin.exe and lol.launcher.exe after w8ing for like 15 minutes give this error
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/87/captureeyy.png

Firewall isnt blocking the game and my connection is ok as you can see....
Also the launcher started normally on the morning around 8'o clock EET and i have restarted my PC.


i got the exact same problem. closed firewall, reseted my modem, reinstalled game, nothing helped.. and btw the link to download the game is DOWN fix it plz


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

retardgraphics

Senior Member

09-20-2011

Me too. Tried everything, I just sent a report to the support page.
Hope they fix it :\


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DinwPono

Junior Member

09-20-2011

Quote:
Gorg0nzola:
i got the exact same problem. closed firewall, reseted my modem, reinstalled game, nothing helped.. and btw the link to download the game is DOWN fix it plz


Yeah, several times thought, some people can download the game but these are the ones who didnt have the RADS error to begin with.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zentsugi

Junior Member

09-20-2011

Quote:
DinwPono:
Yeah, several times thought, some people can download the game but these are the ones who didnt have the RADS error to begin with.


When did you get the RADS error anyway? I got it after a power outage forced my pc to shut down. What about the people playing at the time then?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

tasosZz

Junior Member

09-20-2011

still no help from riot :/


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ClientFTW

Recruiter

10-18-2012

guys , i think i can help u i just klick on my pc to solution problem automatick i w8ed 2 min and its done
.if u using windows 7 u can repair it .


1