AHK - Auto open and close Launcher until no Busy status

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GetUrPingOut

Junior Member

02-07-2011

Autohotkey Script

For anyone whos also getting annoyed of the BUSY status on the launcher and having open and close, open and close, open and close, open and close, the lol launcher due to the lack of the F5 refresh.

I wrote a very short Auto hotkey script that will do it for you! I would put the .exe up but guessing no one will download it i have given the script you can paste into Auto hotkey yourself.

What it does:

The script opens and closes the lol launcher until the server status is ‘online’. Once it sees it’s online it clicks the launch button for you to get to the login screen.

It works by opening the launcher and looking at what colours the pixels are of the launch button at the bottom right. If they are grey it means the launch button is greyed out and the program will continue to open and close lol. If the pixels are orange it means its good to go and will click the launch button. simples

Install Instructions:

Goto http://www.autohotkey.com/ and install
Paste the below code into a txt file and change the .txt to .ahk
Double click on the .ahk file

Note: you can also right click on the file and it will give you the option of changing it to an exe for easier use. Google for further instructions

Once it’s running press you will see a small icon in the system try, press:

Window key & G - to start the program running
Window key & P – to pause it
Window key & X – to close and exit the program

Code (you may have to change the path of your lol launcher. The line "Run C:/....)

#g::
#InstallKeybdHook
SendMode event
#UseHook
launch:
Run C:\Program Files\League of Legends\lol.launcher.exe
opencheck:
sleep 2000
WinActivate, PVP.net Client
PixelSearch, Px, Py, 18, 53, 70, 112, 0x1892CE, 3, Fast
if ErrorLevel
goto opencheck
else
PixelSearch, Px, Py, 646, 512, 767, 572, 0x0a42af, 3, Fast
if ErrorLevel
goto notfound
else
Mousemove 770,571
Click
ExitApp
return
notfound:
Send !{F4}
goto launch
return
#p::Pause
#x::ExitApp


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

4kai

Junior Member

02-07-2011

U do know the launcher refreshes itself....


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GetUrPingOut

Junior Member

02-07-2011

Does it? Are you sure? :S. Normally if I leave it open its stays on busy for hours. If i open and close it load of times it only take a min or two


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheClipse

Member

02-07-2011

fail


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yiddus

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

02-07-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4kai View Post
U do know the launcher refreshes itself....
.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Numbz

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

02-07-2011

LOL the laucher refreshes itself man xDD


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

LittleZoe

Senior Member

02-07-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by GetUrPingOut View Post
Does it? Are you sure? :S. Normally if I leave it open its stays on busy for hours. If i open and close it load of times it only take a min or two
It does....


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

nurik123

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

02-07-2011

it does xDDDD and u put so much effort into writing all that x)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GetUrPingOut

Junior Member

02-07-2011

defo gets you in a lot quicker open and closing it. I’m guessing the launcher will refresh itself and check if there is space for you to join every min or so, where as this is every 2 seconds. How long do you normally have to wait at busy these days? opening and closing never takes longer than 1 min or so


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Loklite

Senior Member

02-07-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by GetUrPingOut View Post
Does it? Are you sure? :S. Normally if I leave it open its stays on busy for hours. If i open and close it load of times it only take a min or two
Its true mate =)
Ymir said it himself, and ive experienced it lot of times^^
Cheers


12